A Few Of My Favorite Artists

image

…the key word here is “few”, because there really are many.

Andrea Joseph – Her work is filled with the simplicity of everyday things. Cars, keys, stamps, laundry, you name it. I’m fascinated with the fact that she takes things that can be found in our everyday lives and make beautiful drawings out of them with nothing but ballpoint pens and moleskines.

Kurt Halsey – His work is sweet, tender, emotive and touches the romantic in me.

Audrey Kawasaki – There is such a delicate softness and femininity in her work that I often wish I could capture in my own. Her style has a unique elegance to it that can’t be duplicated yet I’ve seen others try.

Paul Davey – I love all the earth tones and details in his work. I can look at the same piece over and over again and always find something new about it.

Gris Grimly – He is my Tim Burton of visual arts. (I’m a Tim Burton fan.) Having to explain why I like Grimly’s work often leaves me speechless. I just like it, that’s all I can say.

Leave a Reply

