Sketch for Voodoufairy IV

So the journey is drawing near to its end. I’ve completed the pencil sketch for the fourth and final drawing of my Voodoufairy ACEO series. I’m somewhat happy and yet a little sad. I’m happy because I’ve proven to myself that I’m capable of completing a series. I have never done a series before but have often read in many art circles that series are more appealing to collectors. I don’t know how true that is but the challenge of doing this project has given me confidence that I can do it again. I’m a little sad because this series is based off of the model and designer Manaka, who quite honestly is my artistic Muse. I could create art based upon this beautiful lady indefinitely but I don’t want to bore people so I’ve limited my enthusiasm and admiration to four drawings. I only now wonder what next to tackle.

5 thoughts on “Sketch for Voodoufairy IV

  1. Congrats on accomplishing your goal. Making it to the Finish Line is a Detroit area youth self improvement organization that has just started a blog. We look forward to following you on your journey.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

