Daisy (wip)

What if I could get paid for every dot I inked, now that would be amazing. 

Anywho, this is my current little bitty I’m working on to clear out some creative angst. I kind of like it just the way it is with the daisy left in pencil but I know me, I’ll feel compelled to fill it in with some color eventually. I’m thinking about going with a traditional yellow but then I’ve been wondering about using blue, maybe orange, hell maybe I’ll just color it in as a rainbow and call it a Rainbow Daisy. 

…you know, I think I just might go with that. 😊

13 thoughts on “Daisy (wip)

  1. Much as I like the finished one in the following post, I also like this – there’s always something about a pencil or pen drawing in the middle of colour that says something to me. (Not in words. That’d be good, wouldn’t it?)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m like that too. There’s something about that unfinished look that appeals to me. It’s kind of like the beauty of carved wood before it’s stained and polished. Some times I want to leave the drawing just like that.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I gave it some thought and I’m really leaning towards a rainbow colored daisy. At first I was thinking yellow but then it just felt a little too…I don’t know…typical, for lack of a better word. Going with yellow feels a lot safer but I just want to challenge myself to do something a little different. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

