Dark Wing (wip)

Dark Wing series work in progress.

Getting started with the backgrounds for my current series. Had to work out the colors in little swatches before diving in. Last thing I wanted was to go in blind and have the background color disrupt the mood of the drawing and then have to do a “do over”. After doing a quick study of some of the work of John Jude Palencar (one of my many favorite artists), I worked out some background color schemes inspired by his work. So far things are looking pretty good. I’ve got a lot of inking to do but I’m eager to see how these turn out. Wish me luck. ๐Ÿ˜Š

2 thoughts on “Dark Wing (wip)

Leave a Reply

