Have You Ever…

“If You Let Me” (wip)

…fallen in love with a song? I mean, literally, fallen in love with a song in a way that the lyrics feel like a lover’s finger tips softly caressing your skin? Well, that’s how I’ve been feeling about Sinead Harnett’s song “If You Let Me”. 

I first heard it in passing while cleaning my living room with Pandora playing in the background. It didn’t immediately catch my attention, I only happen to notice that its sound fit perfectly into the mood I wanted to create for the playlist I was building. So I gave it a thumbs up and booked marked it. But it wasn’t until the second time I heard it, a week later, that I fell head over heels, which in all honesty, is how I am when it comes to love. It’s always with the second or third look that I fall, it’s never been the first. 

This song has been stuck in my musical mind loop for two weeks, I even wake up with it playing in the backdrop of my thoughts and now it has become the source of inspiration for my next piece of ACEO miniature art. There are so many verses in this song that touch me that it’s been difficult narrowing it down to just one but that’s the parameters I gave myself for this project so one verse it is.  

One thought on “Have You Ever…

Leave a Reply

