Hello 2017

Happy New Year and welcome back to the grind. I hope everyone is doing well and looking forward to the year to come. I want to take a moment and  say “Thank You” to everyone for all your support, feedback and purchases of my work. You helped to make 2016 a great year for me and I deeply appreciate all the follows, likes and comments. I wouldn’t be growing as an artist without you. For that, I sincerely send my thanks and I look forward to 2017 being much greater with all your support. ❀😊

I would like to also mention that the “Carve & Draw” blog is one years old now and I have to say I’m pretty excited about that. I was a little uncertain if I would be able to keep this up but now that a year has passed, I found a groove for myself and your continued engagement helps to keep me accountable. I look forward to the day when I can this blog is 5 years old and then 10. And I hope that some of you are still with me on those anniversaries. So here’s to growing old together. 

“Gumballs” (wip)

Well, now that 2017 is in full swing, I’m picking up where I left off…”Gumballs”. I hadn’t forgotten about this piece. It was something I was working on while I was getting my “Illustrated Lyrics” ACEO collection going. For the moment I want to just focus on this piece to get it completed before I work on anymore ACEOs. I don’t like having incomplete pieces hanging around, I’m a bit OCD about leaving things unfinished. So my next couple of posts will probably be about “Gumballs”. I hope you lovelies like gum. 😊

3 thoughts on “Hello 2017

Leave a Reply

