Gumballs

“Gumballs” by Q. Rumbley

Well it’s been a week and I said I would probably finish this up by now before my creative interest ran out. So here it is, all finished for showing. This was something I did just for fun and practice since I haven’t worked in just black ink for a while. In the process of working on this, it got me a little more interested in still life art and wondering, what is it that appeals to people about still life? Are there particular objects that are more interesting than others? For example I often come across still life art of flowers and produce. Is it in the way that they are done or is it all just really subjective from one viewer to another? I’m interested in reading your thoughts on still life art so please feel free to share them in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Gumballs

Leave a Reply

