Just Quiet

I’ve been quiet as of late. Not having much to say or much on my mind. It feels as if I’m experiencing some kind of internal solitude, a need to be quiet and still, which I think is kinda freaking my hubby out, who keeps asking me, am I okay, despite telling him I’m fine. Really, I just want to unplug from the world and draw. That’s all.

My birthday passed and I’m trying to wrap my mind around the disconnect between my age and how I actually feel. They say you’re only as old as you feel. Well I don’t feel my age, do I get a pass if I choose not to act like it? πŸ˜‹

In the meantime I did a short work in progress clip of me working on “Dahlia”, which you can view below. I have this and a handful of other WIP clips on my Youtube channel that you can check out here.

Blessings and peace. πŸ™πŸ˜Š

2 thoughts on “Just Quiet

  1. I’ve watched a few of your Youtube videos and always been astonished at your patience. Beautiful art as ever.
    I understand the discrepancy between real age and felt age… I’m 65 now and have recently been mixing with a lot of people my own age in a Facebook group, all of us having been to the same clubs and gigs in our youth but never having met before except now, online, and we all without exception, feel like we’re in or teens and twenties. Not a revisit but actually those ages. It’s great. Try not to worry about it or dwell too much on it, just let it flow through you. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

