Time With My Sketchbook

Lately I’ve been fiddling around in my sketchbook, once again not working on anything thing major. Been kinda longing to get away from working in full color and wanting to do some stuff in just black ink with maybe a splash of color. But I’ve also have found myself wanting to back away from trying to reach some level of photorealism in my work, to not get bogged down in trying to capture every little detail and just loosen the reins a bit on trying to reach perfection. I’m not quite sure if I’m actually achieving that but I have been enjoying doing some small drawings just for fun. I’ve dedicated this week to just playing in my sketchbook. 😊

One thought on “Time With My Sketchbook

Leave a Reply

