Humble Beginnings

Peek inside my personal studio. (It’s just a drawing desk.)

Welcome to my humble little studio. This is where all the magic happens…okay, it really happens in the corner of the couch that’s out of view but this is where the magic gets finished. As you can see it’s just a drawing desk and a bunch of my drawing pens in old coconut oil jars and cups along with a couple of other knick knacks. There isn’t much too it but it’s my little sacred space where I’m able to get things done.

One day I will have a beautiful home studio with a big desk, lighting and camera equipment for capturing my own photo references, hopefully a personal model or two and books and sketches all over my walls. I’ve got studio goals. 😊

A lovely studio idea from my vision board on Pinterest.

4 thoughts on “Humble Beginnings

  1. Unless you tidied it up specially for the photo, your work desk is way tidier than mine. πŸ™‚ I have a room I use for all my creative stuff but I can’t call it a studio, and, like you, I start most thongs (except the stuff I do on a computer) on a board on my lap!
    Lovely to see your work space.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

